OREGON
FICS On-Line



NOTE: Please close your browser when finished using this site.

December 2, 2022

BM114 becomes law on December 8, 2022.

FICS transactions that are not completed with an approval number by midnight
on December 7, 2022, will require the purchaser to initiate their permit
application to obtain a Permit-to-Purchase before their FICS transaction can resume.
FICS transactions will not be canceled on December 8th.  Once the purchaser has an
approved permit, the FICS transaction will resume.

Oregon State Police has worked with Permit Agents regarding the application
form for the Permit-to-Purchase. The draft application is in the final review with
permitting agencies and will be posted to the Oregon State Police’s website and
available to those wishing to apply for a Permit-to-Purchase on December 8,
2022.

Click here for more information: https://flashalert.net/id/OSPOre/159556


Dealer Only Email: firearm.dealers@osp.oregon.gov
Dealer Only Payments: Call 503-934-0161
Dealer Line 1-800-432-5059
OSP FICS Unit

Login:

Login Name
Password

If you do not have a Login Name, try using your FFL ( last 5 ) as your Login Name


December 1, 2022 @ 15:43

The FICS Unit is aware of the issue with phone calls disconnecting after 3.5
hours on hold and we are actively working on a resolution. We will post an update
as soon as this issue has been resolved.  

November 19, 2022 @ 12:48

OSP is aware that the system is slow, and we are actively working on a
resolution.  At this time, please do not refresh your status screen as this puts a
strain on the system.  We will post an update as soon as this issue has been
resolved.

November 10, 2022 @ 15:33

The Bipartisan Safer Communities Act of 2022 requires enhanced background
checks for persons between the ages of 18-20 years old. Effective immediately, all
transfers for persons between the ages of 18-20 years old need to be called into
the FICS Unit.
Dealer Phone 503-585-6245 or 800-432-5059.


September 26, 2022

If the FFL license provided to the FICS Unit has expired, please email the
current signed FFL license to the FICS Unit to the dealer email so the account can
be updated. The expiration date on file with the FICS Unit is located in the
upper right corner on the Location of Sale dealer page. ATF does not send new FFL
licenses to the FICS Unit.

*A dealer with an expired FFL will not be able to log into the new dealer
portal when the new system goes live in 2023.*

September 8, 2022

The issue with entering a UPIN as a form of identification has been corrected.
If you are still having issues when entering a UPIN as a form of
identification, please call the dealer line.



  • We will process Web transactions in the order received.
If we need to respond, please understand the wait time will depend on the volume of Transactions. Thank you.


Brought to you by
OSP & Tailored Solutions
Svr: D      Copyright 2015